Posted in Beauty

Garnier Pure Active Review 

For the past few weeks now I have been testing out a new kind of face wash, a face wash I’ve never used before. In fact it’s not just a face wash it’s this new Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1 which I was sent out a few sachets to try out for myself. It is a face wash, face scrub and a mask all in 1 product which is fantastic! 

It claims to fight the appearance of spots, reduce shine and fight the appearance of blocked pores…but does it?!

The best way to test this Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1 fully and to be able to get the best results would be to test it out in the 3 different ways in which it is stated, so this is what I did.

Face wash. 

So every morning & night I used this as my only face wash. The first thing I noticed was that it was quite thick in consistency, very creamy and a really nice scent although I couldn’t really describe what the aroma was, but it did smell really nice. It was very easy to use and felt very nice on my skin. I applied this all over my face and the tip of my neck, it felt a little bit harsh on my face but not in a hurting way, more of a feeling you would get from a facial scrub and it did feel very nice. 

After patting my face dry, I instantly noticed a big difference! My face felt incredibly soft, kind of slightly tingly and really felt like I had just had a spa treatment really. I was very impressed already, which kind of surprised me after just using this once. Definitely a brilliant use for face wash and I am loving using it daily. 

Face scrub.

As with the face wash, I applied this in the same way but this time I massaged this more into my worst areas of my face like my T-Zone area…forehead, nose, cheeks and under my eye area (not too close). I also massaged a little around my chin because these were the areas of my face which suffer the most. I massaged the product on and around these areas for a few minutes to give my face a good facial scrub and it felt really nice. Afterwards again patting my face dry and same as the face wash, I noticed my face felt very soft and slightly more tingly than the face wash, obviously because I left it on my face longer and used it slightly more intensively. It did leave my face feeling incredibly soft and I was really happy with it so far. 

A couple of weeks into using this product and already I noticed a massive difference, my skin was much softer, my spots were indeed reduced to hardly visible at all and the redness that I usually gain when washing my face daily wasn’t there hardly at all either, which is a big effect for me and I was really happy. 

But how did it stand up as far as the Facemask was concerned?! 

Facemask.

The last test was using this as a Facemask. So I applied this like I would with any of my other facemasks, I applied it to my full face, making sure I got it on every part of my forehead, nose area, my cheeks and just under my eyes, again not going too close to my eyes and my the top of my neck. I used 2 of the sachets to get a good, full and thick amount on my face to recieve the full effect. 

As soon as I applied this, I could feel it working it’s magic straight away because it felt very tingly, but in a really nice way. With some facemasks I’ve used over the years, this facemask felt much more intense and more like a facemask you would receive at a beauty salon or a spa, which was brilliant! I left this on my face for a good 5 minutes instead of the 3 minutes that it stated because I really wanted to get a good result and after a pre test…like I do with anything I try on my face for the first time, I knew that this would be ok…especially for my super sensitive skin. 

The result:

So after 5 minutes the mask felt very dry and stiff, which like some facemasks when you move any part of your face, the facemask starts to crack and break up. Now I don’t know about anyone else but I always find this part amusing and always play around with the facemask, making the facemask crack around my face. (haha! #sorrynotsorry) 

Rinsing the product off took a bit of time to remove, which with any drying, stiff facemask…they usually do. My face felt incredibly soft to the touch, still a bit tingly but also felt very fresh and clean. No redness was visible and my whole face just felt amazing! 

Over time of using this as a 3 in 1, daily as a face wash, 3 times a week as a face scrub and once a week as a facemask, my face has definitely seen the benefits of this and it is amazing! My face is no longer dealing with sore, redness that I usually receive when washing my face daily, my dry skin has dramatically reduced and any spots &/or blackheads are now next to nowhere to be seen. 

This product in my personal opinion has made me incredibly happy and has done wonders for my face, my face looks cleaner, more healthy and it just feels softer, better than using any average facewash only face. I have since been using this on my face daily, I’m very happy with it and I will be buying this again when mine has run out. 

Have you tried the Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1

What are your thoughts and opinions of it? 

I would love to hear your experiences of using this product. 

Thank you very much for reading my Blog. 

All comments, likes and feedback as always are very appreciated. 

Much luv.

 

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

2 thoughts on “Garnier Pure Active Review 

Leave a Reply

