Posted in Beauty

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Review 

BzzAgent is a brilliant website to help Bloggers work with many collaborations, creating your own profile and answering a few survey questions and in return getting the chance to work with some of the best, top named brands on the market in exchange for an honest review.

A few months ago I was sent an email from BzzAgent offering me a collaboration with Neutrogena to try their new product * Neutrogena Hydro Boost *

New Hydro Boost Water Gel is a refreshing water-gel moisturiser that contains a unique Hyaluronic Gel Matrix to instantly lock in intense hydration and continuously release it as and when your skin needs it throughout the day. 

Having very dry, Eczema prone, sensitive skin, this product really appealed to me because any products that states that it hydrates your skin is definitely worth a try and upon seeing this, as with most products that say they do this, that and the other, obviously I was very sceptical. 

The first thing that caught my eye was the packaging, it comes in a really pretty blue container and on opening it the colour of the gel was also eye catching, because it is a really lovely ice blue colour and the gel smells incredible. When I applied a small amount of the gel on the tip of my finger, the first thing I noticed was how cold it felt, which when applied to my face became very soothing and calming which I really loved. 
I instantly noticed straight away that this Neutrogena Hydro Boost was going to be as good as I’ve read about, because as soon as I applied this to my face and began to massage the gel around my skin, already my skin felt an instant hydration, so I was impressed straight away. Not only did this gel feel incredible on my skin but the scent of this product also made the whole experience feel like a spa facial which I really loved. 

So all in all this product has really impressed me so far, but does it last and keep my skin hydrated all day? 

Yes it did!! 

After using this product every morning during my usual Skincare routine, I would apply this last and on days when I wore makeup and some days I didn’t, either way it stood up to the test and my skin did stay hydrated all day! Now for my skin that is very dry and incredibly sensitive, this is truly an amazing product that I have been loving every single day and I am still loving as you are reading this post. 

This Neutrogena Hydro Boost has really lasted me a long time, I’ve been using it for the past 2 months at least and I still have got no where near the bottom of the container yet. A little really does go a long way and you really do only need a small amount sparingly for your Face, neck and hands, which are the areas I have been testing this product on and I can happily say “I love it”!! 

I am definitely purchasing this Neutrogena Hydro Boost water-gel again when mine has run out and I highly recommend this product to anyone that suffers with dry, sensitive skin that also lacks moisture. This will definitely help and you will be very surprised as I was when first using it. 

Have you tried Neutrogena Hydro Boost water-gel moisturiser? 

Leave me a comment and let me know your experiences of using this product. 

Have you reviewed this product before? Leave me a link in the comments to your Neutrogena Hydro Boost Blog, I would love to read it. 

Thank you for reading my Blog, all comments, likes and your feedback are as always appreciated. 

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

6 thoughts on “Neutrogena Hydro Boost Review 

Leave a Reply

