Posted in Beauty

Ooharr Face Masks Review

Pamper evenings are amazing & I love being able to have a good pampering session…when I get the chance to make some time for myself, but with a busy family life that is always on the go…this is not always possible!
Face masks are 1 of my favourite beauty luxuries to use and I’m always on the look out for new ones that I haven’t tried before. Ooharr is a Beauty company I came across via Twitter and they were offering to send out their facemasks to people to try, so I was very happy & excited when they kindly sent me these 2 face masks to try.

wp-1458374685074.jpgwp-1458374690707.jpg

Dead Sea Cooler Deep Cleansing Face Mask – £1.20 View/Purchase Here
Peppermint, Tea tree and Witch Hazel for a bright, clear complexion, combined with Dead Sea Salts to open pores, detoxify skin and draw out impurities. Bamboo powder exfoliates & refreshes, while Sweet Almond and Argan Oil moisturise & protect. Leaves you with soft, clean skin.

This is such a beautiful scented Face mask and as soon as I opened the packet I could smell just how beautiful it was…without being overpowering, it just has a fresh minty aroma that is very pleasant and I love the smell of Peppermint, Tea tree and Witch Hazel anyway, so it’s no surprise really. I loved the colour of this face mask, it was a really nice mint green shade.

wp-1458374720178.jpg
Applying this to my face felt cold but in a really nice way, instantly soothing my skin and even gave my skin a tingling feeling which felt so good. I just know a face mask is going to be a good 1 If it gives me this sensation (In my own opinion.)
The scent was really relaxing too because I could smell it much better when applying it to my face. Rubbing the product around my skin I could feel a grainy texture in the mask which I’m sure is the Dead Sea Salts and it felt so good, a bit weird at first but once I applied all the face mask, it then felt really good. It blended in well and I didn’t need to use much of the product at all, in fact in 1 packet I would say I could easily have 2 applications worth.

I’ve never been to a Spa before but this face mask really made it feel like what I would imagine a Spa facial would be like with a very similar scent and how the facemask felt on my skin as well. It was very pleasant and so relaxing.
With some facemasks that I’ve tried before…when the product has dried, I’ve noticed that they can make your face feel very stiff like you are unable to move your lips, or mouth very much. But this was not like that at all, you could feel the face mask drying on your skin and becoming tight but not too much so you couldn’t move, which I thought was great because you don’t have that uncomfortable feeling like you do with other face masks and wearing it just felt very nice.
Washing the face mask off was so easy, I just used a soft face cloth and warm water and practically patted it off my face. I didn’t need to rub harshly in anyway to get it off my face. I probably didn’t need to use a face cloth but I always use a cloth or a cleansing pad to clean my face in my daily routine, so it just became natural for me to use 1, but rinsing with my hands in warm water would have brought the face mask off just as easy too.

After patting my face dry, instantly I could feel the benefits from using this face mask and I really loved how much softer my skin was, it just felt amazing!!

wp-1458374636842.jpg

I’d love to try more of these face masks again, I think I will buy some of these again. I would recommend anyone to try them and even all my friends and family members too.

 

Star Glow Skin Polisher Face Mask – £1.20 15ml View/Purchase Here
Sweet and succulent Vanilla and Honey work together with moisturising and conditioning Almond and Argan oil, with refreshing Aloe Vera to cool and calm. All blended with natural clay to detoxify skin and draw out impurities.

This facemask has such a gorgeous scent to it, it reminded me so much of Starburst sweets or Chewits as they used to be called when I were younger (ok feeling old now) I love the smell of this face mask, it is so sweet and refreshing!
This face mask didn’t feel tingly on the skin like the Deep cleansing mask did, but it did feel very refreshing. This is the sort of Face mask I would prefer to use during the day if my skin ever felt tired or dried out, simply because it seemed to wake my face up and made me feel less tired and kind of woke me up…which I didn’t mind at all.

It was a really nice feeling to use this face mask, it felt really soft…my skin felt so hydrated and moisturised afterwards. Again this was easy to apply and not needed much of the product to get a good mask on my face, easily 2 applications worth again inside.Very easy to wash off with warm water.

wp-1458374729645.jpg

Very happy with both of these face masks and definitely buying some more of these again very soon, I may even stock up on them because I loved them so much.

A big thank you to Ooharr for sending me these to try, they are amazing.

Have you tried these Face masks before?
Which Face mask is your favourite?

Thank you for taking the time to read my Blog, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

All comments, likes and feedback are always appreciated.

Much luv.

 

collage-2015-10-11-13_19_19-1.jpg.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

2 thoughts on “Ooharr Face Masks Review

    1. Yeah they are fab. Thanks so much, of course I would love to. 😊 Freeman Beauty are amazing, I love them. I’ve done a review on their skincare masks etc too. Look forward to reading it X

      Like

Leave a Reply

