Posted in Beauty

MAYA – Black Gold Of The Sun | Blog Review

 

*BecomeMaya Black Gold Of The Sun Hair Styling & Curling Crème.

I recently received an Email from a new haircare company named BecomeMaya to ask if I would like to try out their new product for thick curly hair, which I had recently spoken on my social media account Twitter about having difficulties with my thick, curly and frizzy hair. So when I received this Email, it seemed ideal for me and I happily accepted.

Description Provided*

Maya Black Gold Of The Sun Hair Crème has a unique blend of 12 natural oils and extracts that repair hair, provide soft, strong, healthy hair, making your curls easy to manage, adding lustre and shine.

*Contains:

  • Shea Butter
  • Flame Tree Extract
  • Tomato Oil
  • Carrot Oil
  • Olive Oil
  • Argan Oil
  • Marula Seed Oil
  • Baobab Oil
  • Cedar Wood Bark Oil
  • Soyabean Oil
  • Rice Extract
  • Radish Root Extract

This hair crème comes in a nice cute little black tub with a twisted lid. As soon as I had removed the lid, I was kind of taken a back because of the smell. Not really a scent I have ever come across before and to be honest, it was kind of overpowering. The crème is white and kind of what looks like a gel type of crème because I noticed it was kind of wobbly like a hair gel but looks like crème. As instructed I washed my hair & I applied a small amount to the root of my hair, working the crème down with my fingers to the tips of my hair. Once I felt enough was applied to the most frizzy areas of my hair, I then proceeded to comb the crème through my hair and at this stage I could tell the scent of this product was becoming quite strong and if I’m honest it wasn’t very pleasant. After combing the crème through my hair, I then started to blow dry my hair and it was at this stage that the scent from this crème became stronger and it really took my breath away at how strong it was getting…the more I was drying my hair.

Because I have very thick hair it usually takes me around half an hour to an hour to dry all of my hair so unfortunately I didn’t get to dry all of my hair, because of the smell, I had no choice but to wash it all out. The smell was just too overpowering for me to take anymore which was pretty disappointing. This product maybe ok for anyone else, but I can only be honest in my reviews and saying that with my experience of it, I felt this product just wasn’t right for me.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Have you tried Maya before? Have you ever had a product that didn’t work well for you?

It would be nice to hear your thoughts and any stories you have of previous products you have tried that wasn’t right for you?.

All Comments, Feedback & Likes are always appreciated.

Much luv.

collage-2015-10-11-13_19_19-1.jpg.jpg

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

Leave a Reply

