Posted in Beauty

4 Hair Care Essentials

img_20160118_183428.jpg img_20160118_175119.jpg img_20160118_180741.jpg img_20160118_175119.jpg img_20160118_175036.jpg

Having very thick, curly hair can be a struggle sometimes and it has taken me a long time to find certain products that work well on my hair. With so many brands & so many different hair care products available, it is difficult to know what to purchase that will be good enough to use on your hair to successfully create the style you are wanting on a daily basis or even just for an evening look. I’ve learnt that hair care doesn’t have to be expensive, yes the next GHD’s maybe the best, but if you are on a budget and you cannot spend that much on straighteners or the new GHD Ionic hair dryer it doesn’t matter because you don’t need to spend a fortune getting a great hairstyle.

Here are my essentials that I have used for quite a few years now that have lasted me & on a budget I have to say that is pretty impressive.

Babyliss

I have used Babyliss hair products for over 10 years now and the products have never failed me & I’ve never had a bad word to say about the brand.

Babyliss Pro Ceramic 230 Hair Straightener

  • £19.99
  • Variable temperature up to a maximum 230° C High Heat Performance.
  • 30 second heat-up time.
  • Ceramic plates
  • Heat-proof mat.

These straighteners are amazing & they make my thick hair sleek & shiny. I use them almost every single day and have done for the past 5+ years now. They are very hot but the temperature is variable, but for my thick hair the temperature is mostly on the highest setting because the hot heat works better on my hair to tame the frizz & make it sleek. I have had mine for so long  now that I do need to buy some more because the plates have now seen better days.

Babyliss Diffuser Hairdryer*

  • £14.99
  • High shine iconic conditioning for s frizz-free finish.
  • 2100 watts
  • 2 speed settings
  • Cool shot
  • Diffuser attachment included

A brilliant hairdryer, dries my hair fairly quick. This hairdryer does create a lot of volume in my hair which is a slight downside but nothing that I would see as a problem for me because with my other Babyliss products, this is easily fixed. I’ve had this hairdryer for around 8 years and I’ve never had a issue with it. Considering the price of this hairdryer 8 years & still going strong is amazing!.

*Newer model to the model shown in the photo.

 

Babyliss Boutique Salon Soft Waves Hair Styler

  • £40.00
  • Up to 210° C High Heat
  • 34mm large, longer length barrel
  • Tourmaline-ceramic coated
  • Ready to use in 30 seconds
  • 5 Digital heat settings

I love creating lovely loose curls in my hair, especially when I’m going to certain events, occasions or for a simple night out. This hair styler creates beautiful bouncy curls that with a touch of holding spray last all night. This hair styler is so easy to use & I love the finished look it gives me. This is a more recent purchase & I’m so happy I bought it.

Remmington Curling Wand.

  • £19.99
  • Ceramic coating
  • Variable temperature
  • Maximum temperature 200° C
  • 30 seconds heat-up time
  • 13-25mm Ceramic Barrel
  • Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes
  • Heat ready indicator
  • Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces

This curling wand is amazing for creating tighter, smaller curls. Another recent purchase of mine & I love any products or hair accessories that can create lovely curls that last. Easy to use, but having thick hair this does take longer to create lots of curls because I have so much hair, but I really do love using this curling wand because the finished look is worth the time and effort to creating gorgeous curls.

 

Hair products I use & recommend

  • TRESemmé Heat Defence Styling Spray
  • TRESemmé Salon Touchable Feel Ultra Fine Hairspray.

Both products I use everytime I style my hair and have always given me a lovely finished look and protected my hair from heat damage.

Thank you for reading my blog, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

All comments, likes and feedback are appreciated.

Much luv.

collage-2015-10-11-13_19_19-1.jpg.jpg

 

 

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

4 thoughts on “4 Hair Care Essentials

  1. Ooh I may have to give the tressame products a go my hairs ridiculously thick & frizzy & I struggle to tame it! I have the same dryer as you and I’ve had it for 6 years now and still love it as it actually works on my hair without taking hours 🙂 before I had this dryer I refused to even attempt blow drying my hair. Hair is on my list of things to work on this year as I’m absolutely sick of a bun 24/7 & now Izzy is at am age where she will sit and watch instead of making it even more difficult for me to touch my hair haha! Luckily the Mr did buy me wideplate GHD’s again so Im now hunting down hair posts in the hope I can learn some tips & tricks to do something with my mane haha Great post! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah TRESEMMÉ I’ve used now for so long and I love their hair products, they work so great for my hair to tame it. I know what you mean, I spent many years just putting it in the same style and never doing anything with it. I would love some ghds 1 day but they are fairly pricey. Thanks so much XoX

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll definitely give it a go! I’ve been swapping all my hair products constantly over the last 2 years trying to find something that works haha! I absolutely love my GHD’s & after 5 yrs of using my broken duct taped pair I broke when preg with Eva the Mr bought me some again for christmas 2014 as the broken ones were ridiculously unusable by then but I couldn’t just throw them out.. No idea why haha!
        You can get them a little cheaper online but it is still quite pricey & if like me anything happen’s to them it’s likely to take years to be able to afford another pair 😂 well worth it when you can afford it though! Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

