Posted in Beauty

Top 5 Favourite Mascaras

With so many Mascaras in the shops, it is hard to know & choose one from another. Which ones are great & which ones are not so great. Mascaras can be quite a personal thing as in what exactly you want from a Mascara, so before I share with you my top 5 favourite mascaras, here is what I look for in a good mascara. Personally for me I want a Mascara that will give my lashes volume, to make them stand out & look amazing. I’ve always leaned towards thicker brushes because these tend to give you more of a bigger volume than thinner, smaller brushes.  I also look for lengthening in mascaras because who doesn’t want long luxurious lashes?. Long lashes make a statement, make your eyes really stand out from the rest of your make-up. All day wear is another bonus I look for in a Mascara, a Mascara that is going to last all day with no flakes, clumps or smudging.

So here are my top 5 mascara favourites that I’ve been loving for the past few months.

wp-1452448450030.jpg

The Colour Experts Volume Mascara.

B&M’S – £2.99

This is a really good volume Mascara, it has a small but thick brush head. I’m very doubtful when it comes to cheaper mascaras but this really surprised me. Not only does it give you great volume but it lasts too. I have reviewed this mascara before in 1 of my older blog posts but it is still one of my favourites which is why it has earned it’s place in my blog yet again. For the price I purchased it at, I am very pleased with the quality of this mascara & never had any fault about it. Definately a mascara I would buy again.

wp-1452448426774.jpg

Derma V10 Volume & Length Mascara. 

Poundshop – £1.00

Another mascara in my top favourites that I’ve being using for a while. Easy to apply, gives great volume & I’ve noticed it does give you a bit of extra length too. This brush head is slightly curved & not as thick as I usually go for with a mascara but I love it because it does what it says & doesn’t clump or smudge. Doesn’t last as long as some other mascaras in my favourites, so you do need to reapply but for the price I am not complaining, reapplying doesn’t bother me too much with bargain mascaras.

wp-1452448391489.jpg

Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Flex Mascara.

Won in a beauty competition run by Twitter Blogger @charldeeblogs

Rimmel London is my favourite brand when it comes to make-up & any other beauty products of theirs really. They have never let me down in terms of quality & to me they definately deserve to always be in my favourites blog posts. This mascara is no exception. I love this Mascara, it has a good quality thick brush with a good length, no clumps or flakes and lasts all day with no need to reapply. I love the way this mascara makes my eyes look whilst wearing it because it really opens up my eyes, makes them stand out and great at separating my lashes to make them look more luxurious. My lashes just look so nice and long when I use this, it’s fantastic & I will be buying it again once I run out.

wp-1452448468487.jpg

Chanel Volume Mascara.*

This mascara I was very lucky to be sent in the post for review & I was a little more than excited when it arrived. Soon as I tried this I instantly fell in love with it, I’ve not tried a mascara yet that gives you more volume & more length to your lashes than this. It really makes your eyes a focal point & your eyes really stand out. I love this Mascara & I definately want to buy the full size when this runs out because it is my most favourite mascara to use.

wp-1452448369611.jpg

Estee Lauder Little Black Primer.

Won in a beauty competition on Twitter, by  Dave lackie Editor of BEAUTY the guide & City line beauty expert.

I was very happy & excited when I recieved this because it was my first Estee Lauder beauty item I’ve ever owned or used. I never new you could actually get a Primer for your lashes so I was very taken a back by this but also keen to try it.

I love this because..

  1. You can use it as a Primer for your lashes before applying your mascara.

  2. You can use it on its own as a mascara, without adding another mascara on top because the Primer is black & works pretty much just like a mascara.

You could even use it as a top coat on top of your chosen mascara if you wish to give you that extra layer, volume or a bit of a curl. This mascara is really good because the brush head has a curl to it, so it does give your eye lashes a bit of shape & a slight curl. Worn on it’s own it doesn’t give you that much volume if I’m honest but I personally don’t need much volume due to having thick lashes anyway, I just prefer volume mascaras for extra standing out power. It does give your lashes length I’ve noticed which I also love in a mascara. It doesn’t smudge or Flake either, which is also brilliant. This is a mascara I would go out & buy.

Which mascaras are making your top favourites?.

Do you have a particular mascara that you always go to grab?.

Thankyou for taking the time to read my blog, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

All comments, likes & any feedback are always appreciated.

Much luv.

wp-1450291256252.jpg

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Favourite Mascaras

Leave a Reply

