Posted in Fashion

8 Coats & Capes Wishlist | Blogmas With LisaG

wp-1450609468954.jpg

My favourite thing to do, especially around Christmas season is what is known as  “Online Window Shopping”  I love looking online or in shopping apps downloaded from my app store, & just create a wishlist of all my favourite items from clothing to homewares, even geeky techno stuff, that I would love to purchase in the future (although it doesn’t always happen). This month I’m loving new Coats & Capes (especially capes, I mean how cute are capes?).

So in today’s Blogmas post I thought I would share with you what is on my Nov/Dec Wishlist that I’ve spotted this past month that I know would look amazing hanging on my clothing rails.

Coats/Jackets

wp-1450614466477.png

 

Maria Textured Tailored Trench 

I have been loving Grey a lot this past 2 months. I have a small amount of that colour in my wardrobe but I have never owned a grey coat, but I absolutely love this coat!. I love the fact that it is a wrap around coat, which is not the sort of style I usually go for because I’m constantly freezing. So thick, buttoned or zipped up to my chin style coats are more me. I just loved this as soon as I saw it. The cute belt helps you to wrap up and stay warm & with tailored items i always buy a size bigger if possible, so a nice thick jumper can be added underneath the coat for extra warmth if needed.

Also a great coat for summer as you can just wear it loosely open for a cooler chic look.

£50.00  Boohoo.com

wp-1450627118435.jpg

Miss Selfridge Military Pea Coat

I love military coats so much and what is not to love?. I love the Tailored look & the flare at the waist downwards towards the end of the coat. The double Breasted button detail to the front makes the coat look very smart but cute. Military coats/jackets are absolutely my style, so no surprise this beauty is my Wishlist.

Description:

From Miss Selfridge, wrap up warm this winter with our navy military pea coat. Please note, Miss Selfridge sizing can sometimes come up small, please refer to the size guide.

£59.00  Debenhams.com

wp-1450611180714.png

Black Leather Look-Fake Faux Biker Jacket

My love for Biker style leather/leather-look Jackets is pretty big, I just wish I had more than my old tatty Biker Jacket hanging on my rail. This is so gorgeous, it combines my love of both leather (leather-look) & faux fur. I mean how soft & cosy does this Jacket look?. Perfect for Winter & opened loosely for a chilly summer night out too.

Colours: Cream, Beige, Brown, Black (See pic)

£65.00  River Island

wp-1450611174719.png

Duffle Coat With Faux Fur Hood

This looks such a warm coat for Winter yet still looks stylish, with a lovley cosy faux fur hood & high polar neck style. This coat is sure to keep the chill off you. Detachable fur which is brilliant for warmer nights or a great way to just change the look of the coat.

£59.99  Zara.com

Capes

Womens Boucle Faux Fur Hood Cape

Beautiful Grey Hooded Cape, this is a lovley statement piece in anyone’s wardrobe that would be great to style with jeans, casual leggings or a nice skirt. Can be worn with a nice thick jumper underneath for added warmth.

Toggle fastening and a fringe trim hem, this cape is the perfect alternative to a coat this winter.

£20.00  Peacocks

wp-1450614451898.png

Lucy Faux Fur Trim Check Cape

I love this Tartan look cape, I love the colours, I think they make the Cape look more warming & cosy. The faux fur trim also looks very cosy to have wrapped around your neck in the colder months of winter.

£25.00  Boohoo.com

wp-1450609570825.png

Tanya Detachable Collar Check Cape 

Such a beautiful Cape in black & white check. Would be a great fashion item that I’m sure will look fantastic with almost anything in your wardrobe.

£18.00   Boohoo.com

wp-1450637917967.jpg

Black Faux Fur Trim Cape

A lovley Black Cape with a faux fur trimmed hood for extra warmth. Black goes together well with any other Fashion item. I love this cape, it looks so luxurious & cosy. Anything like this with a faux fur hood instantly wins me over because I love hoods on any tops, jumpers, coats or these beautiful capes.

£33.74  New Look

 

Which is your favourite Fashion item?

Do you have any favourite coats, jackets or these pretty capes on your wish list?

Thankyou for taking the time to read my blog, I hope you enjoyed reading.

 

Disclaimer: All illustrations shown are sourced from retail websites and I do not claim them to be my own.

wp-1450291256252.jpg

 

 

 

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

2 thoughts on “8 Coats & Capes Wishlist | Blogmas With LisaG

Leave a Reply

