Posted in Beauty

New Nudes!

As the title of this blog suggests….Yes I have New Nudes!

New nude lipsticks that is…haha!

I am absolutley loving my new lipsticks from Body Collection, not a make – up brand I’m familiar with but I came across a couple of other items of theirs a few weeks ago, one being my eyeshadow set & the other a Blush & Bronzer/Contour set and I love them, so when I found these lipsticks in B&M’s I instantly bought them. I’m so happy I did because I love them. So I have decided to write a blog review about them explaining what I love about them.

wpid-wp-1444260435180.jpg

Soon as I saw them I instantly loved the design of the packaging because I like being able to see the shades without having to fiddle with a lid to find out they are sealed and there are no testers to try. With these I can straight away see the shades without having to swatch them & I always know straight away if I like the look of the shade & decide to buy them or not so this was a bonus for me that they have a nice clear view of the shades.

wpid-wp-1444260448051.jpg

The two shades I chose was Straw & Pink Rose. The Straw lipstick which has a very slight tan tinge to it is my favourite out of the two because I’ve noticed I’m grabbing that one the most to wear although I do love both. The Pink Rose is a beautiful Pink but still a nude in my eyes because it is not very vibrant, it’s just slightly Pink in colour which I’m happy about because it did look a very deep shade but when I swatched it, it is actually alot lighter in colour than it looks.

wpid-wp-1444260459152.jpg

Both of these lipsticks felt really nice on my lips, not oily or too full on, they just felt silky, smooth & another bonus they haven’t dried my lips out using them so the quality of these lipsticks really are fantastic to say they was very cheap to buy at only £1.99 each. I did find that if I used them on a night out I would need to take the one I’m wearing with me as I would need to reapply but reapplying lipsticks do not bother me at all especially if I love them, it is worth it & these certainly are so that is the only downside to them. I do want to buy more nude shades because I’m loving the nude shades this month not necessarily all from Body Collection because I do love to try new brands aswell as new shades so I will be looking out for more.

You can find these lipsticks Here

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

All likes, comments & feedback are all very much appreciated.

Much luv.

 

wpid-wp-1444566034382.jpg

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

Leave a Reply

