Posted in Beauty

Lippy Haul – My Lipstick/LipGloss Faves.

 

IMG_20150915_151611

I’ve tried & tested so many Lipsticks, LipGloss & Lipliners this past year and it has been fun but I think my ever growing Make-Up collection would disagree.

So here are my favourites that I’ve used over & over throughout this past year.

wpid-img_20150915_151118.jpg

Rimmel London Lasting Finish By Kate Moss. Shade: Red Nose Red, Shade No: 01 purchased from Superdrug.com £5.49

This has to be my most favourite branded Lipstick this year, I love it. What I love about this Lipstick is the long lasting staying power & the lush vibrant full colour it gives me. I can apply this Lipstick in the morning & by the end of the day it is still in place.

wpid-img_20150915_154330.jpg

2True Pro 8Hr Power Lip Colour. Shade: Angelina. Purchased from Superdrug.com £2.99

This is a fantastic Lipgloss that does last all day, when applied it leaves you with a fabulous wet look/glossy finish. I also love the full vibrant colour it leaves you with especially the gorgeous lush reds which are my favourite shade. If you are not keen on the very wet looking Lipgloss collections then when applied slightly blot with tissue which will give it a more matt look rather than the full on wet look.

wpid-wp-1442576499057.jpg

MUA – Make – Up Academy Sweet Sheen Lip Balm. Shade: Rouge Rumba.

MUA – Make – Up Academy Sweet Sheen Lip Balm. Shade: Cherry Bomb.

I’ve always had a love for MUA beauty products & these Lipsticks I love also. When applied they give a nice matt but shiny look which is really nice. Not as good for staying power, but i’ve only found I have only needed to re-apply twice for a day’s wear so not all bad. I also love how small & compact they are at just 2.8g they are perfect for any night out as they fit in just about any purse you take out with you which I found very cute. Something I also noticed which I do love is that they have a really nice scent to them which is great for a Lipstick, although I don’t know anyone that would go around smelling people’s lips haha but it does make it that little bit more appealing when you are applying. I’ve found these are brilliant for that quick get ready beauty item.

wpid-wp-1442576507392.jpg

Get Glossy Lipgloss. Shade No: 15 Shade: Pucker up. Purchased from George @ Asda

This is my quick to go nude Lipgloss that I really love, it goes everywhere with me when I’m wearing it for the day, as you do have to re-apply a couple of times but I love it because it gives my lips a great plump look. I’m really loving nude colours just recently so this is one lipgloss I do wear often. Small enough to fit in your handbag/purse at just 6ml it’s a perfect beauty item to take anywhere.

Thank you for taking the time to read my Lippy Haul Blog, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

Any Feedback, Comments & Likes are always very much appreciated.

Much Luv.

wpid-wp-1444566034382.jpg

Author:

Full-time Muma & a Full-time Carer to my disabled husband. British Blogger & Snapchat Vlogger.

8 thoughts on “Lippy Haul – My Lipstick/LipGloss Faves.

  1. Gorgeous shades, and so beautifully photographed- I’m going to have to stop just snapping away on my phone camera 😉
    You might like the So Susan lip love bag. Have a look online and see what you think, there’s always lip products and a gorgeous make up bag along with bonus items. When I finally let either birchbox or Glossybox go this is the one I’m getting! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha these are taken on my phone but I just use free Photo editing apps to make them look better like Pic Collage to frame it & give the background some fancy colour/patterns & Avairy another free photo editing app to brighten up the photo. Ahh nice thanks yes I will have a peek at that. X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

